CPU miner software

Hello,
I’m new in mining, and I try use nheqminer (all variants) for mine BTG (Windows 10 64 bit). Only pool on which is worked was nanopool. org, but I don’t like this, because is not enough transparent for me. I test hashrate for I7 8700 (14-18 sol/s), and FX 8350 (10-12 sol/s), and I consider a pretty good result.
With GPU RX 580 4GB, IoIMiner 042 I have 23-26 sol/s (pool. gold).
Now, if does anyone know, a software (and settings of course) for use CPU, and accepted by pool. gold? I consider this pool very good (at least for me).
Thank you

Performance on CPU will be so terribly low that there’s little point… but everyone’s situation is different.

I hear Tromp’s general-purpose CPU miner can do do it, but I have not tried it. I believe it’s intended for proof-of-concept and development, not for actually mining.

Others may weigh in with better advice.

Stick to GPU mining. CPU mining is not profitable at all due to high difficulty.

1 Like

Thank you for answers.
I was only thinking that 2 processors with a total power of less than 200w, had a better hashrate than a 250W GPU for BTG. I do not understand why you think the processors are so weak.
I tried MentalNomad’s suggestion (thanks), but I do not think I have the necessary skills to apply.
Can anyone suggest me a software to set only wallet and pool (and of course to work on pool org. Thanks again

It’s not about weakness or power ratings.

A CPU is designed with many kinds of circuits so that it can be programmed to do anything. It is generalist, but not as efficient as more specialized hardware.